september, 2019

07sep(sep 7)7:30 pm05oct(oct 5)9:00 pmFangirlsQueensland Theatre

Event Details

Presented by Queensland Theatre, Brisbane Festival, Belvoir Street Theatre and Australian Theatre for Young People (atyp)
Musical Theatre Performance

Meet Edna – she’s 14, chronically awkward, and everyone thinks she’s a serial liar. But none of this will matter when her REAL life starts. With Harry. There’s just one problem… Harry is in True Connection – the world’s biggest boyband.

The world premiere of ‘Fangirls’, by gifted young comedian, singer and playwright Yve Blake, is stacked with insanely catchy numbers that will take you straight back to your first crush and make you feel all the feels!

Performance Times: 

  • Saturday, 7 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 9 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, 12 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 13 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 14 September 2019 @ 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 16 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM  *Auslan Interpreted
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2019 @ 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, 19 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 20 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 21 September 2019 @ 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, 21 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 23 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 September 2019 @ 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, 26 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 27 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 28 September 2019 @ 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 30 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 1 October 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 2 October 2019 @ 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 2 October 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, 3 October 2019 @ 7:30 PM  *Audio Described
  • Friday, 4 October 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 5 October 2019 @ 2:00 PM  *Audio Described
  • Saturday, 5October 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Location: 

Billie Brown Theatre
Queensland Theatre
78 Montague Raod, South Brisbane QLD 4101

Tickets: 

$55.00 Adult / Concession / Senior
$35.00 Youth (35 and Under)

Tickets available from Queensland Theatre – FangirlsFangirls - Queensland Theatre

Time

September 7 (Saturday) 7:30 pm - October 5 (Saturday) 9:00 pm AEST

Location

Queensland Theatre

78 Montague Road

Organizer

Queensland TheatreTicketing: 1800 355 528; Phone: 07 3010 7600; Email: mail@queenslandtheatre.com.au 78 Montague Road, South Brisbane QLD 4101

Leave a Comment

X