july, 2019

12jul(jul 12)7:30 pm03aug(aug 3)9:00 pmHenry IV (Part One)Nash Theatre

Event Details

Presented Nash Theatre
Theatre Performance

One of Shakespeare’s leading drama-comedy-action-monarchical thrillers, ‘Henry IV Part One’ is like ‘Game of Thrones’ meets ‘The Crown’ for a drink at the bar from ‘Cheers’.

England is in turmoil. King Henry IV wears the crown and now seeks to consolidate his rule. That’s hard when his son Hal is at the pub, keeping company with some of Eastcheap’s finest reprobates, more often than in court. Not to mention a looming conflict with his alienated allies to the North (led by the young impulsive firecracker Hotspur) who want the proper acknowledgement of their part in putting him on the throne. It all leads to a conflict between family and loyalty, freedom and responsibility, fathers and sons.

Performance Times: 

  • Friday, 12 July 2019 @ 7:30 PM *Preview Night
  • Saturday, 13 July 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 19 July 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 20 July 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, 21 July 2019 @ 2:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 July 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 27 July 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 2 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 3 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Location: 

Nash Theatre
Merthyr Road Uniting Church
52 Merthyr Road, New Farm QLD 4006

Tickets: 

Opening Night (includes Supper):

$25.00 Adult
$20.00 Concession
$17.00 Member / Child

Preview Night: 

$10.00 All Tickets

All Other Times: 

$20.00 Adult
$15.00 Concession
$12.00 Member / Child

Tickets available from TryBooking – Henry IV (Part One).

Henry IV - Nash Theatre

Time

July 12 (Friday) 7:30 pm - August 3 (Saturday) 9:00 pm AEST

Location

Nash Theatre

Merthyr Road Uniting Church (The Brunswick Room)

Organizer

Nash TheatreEmail nashtheatre4@bigpond.com or Phone 07 3379 4775 52 Merthyr Road, New Farm QLD 4006

Leave a Comment

X