august, 2019

03aug(aug 3)8:00 pm07sep(sep 7)10:30 pmLadies in BlackBrisbane Arts Theatre

Event Details

Presented by Brisbane Arts Theatre
Musical Theatre Performance

A scrumptious coming-of-age musical set in the 1950s, ‘Ladies in Black’ returns to Brisbane in this brand-new production.

When Lisa Miles, a bright and bookish young ingénue joins the staff of a luxurious inner-city department store, she faces the fierce challenges of a working woman in a world of slow change. But through the sweltering Sydney summer, surrounded by the colourful staff of the women’s clothing department, Lisa inches towards liberating times.

Charming and full of humour, ‘Ladies in Black is a modern-day Australian fairy tale, based on the book by legendary Carolyn Burns and featuring music by acclaimed Tim Finn.

Performance Times: 

  • Saturday, 3 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Friday, 9 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 30 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 August 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, 1 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Thursday, 5 September 2019 @ 7:30PM
  • Friday, 6 September 2019 @ 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, 7 September 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Location: 

Brisbane Arts Theatre
210 Petrie Terrace, Brisbane QLD 4000

Tickets: 

$34.00 Adult
$28.00 Concession or Child

Purchase at https://www.artstheatre.com.au/ladiesinblack

Time

August 3 (Saturday) 8:00 pm - September 7 (Saturday) 10:30 pm AEST

Location

Brisbane Arts Theatre

210 Petrie Terrace

Organizer

Brisbane Arts TheatreBox Office - (07) 3369 2344; Email - info@artstheatre.com.au 210 Petrie Terrace, Brisbane QLD 4000

Leave a Comment

X