august, 2019

18aug(aug 18)6:30 pm24sep(sep 24)10:00 pmReasons to be PrettyBrisbane Arts Theatre

Event Details

Presented by Brisbane Arts Theatre
Theatre Performance

Two couples face off and fall out in the critically-acclaimed ‘Reasons to be Pretty’, a fresh and illuminating insight into how we value female beauty in modern society.

Greg and Stephanie have been together for some time when Greg has a slip of the tongue that pushes Stephanie to the edge. Their familiar struggles of wanting to be loved and wanting to understand each other are at the bedrock of this searing comedy.

Anyone who’s ever written a letter to an ex, felt ugly or generally wanted lover’s revenge will be delighted by ‘Reasons to be Pretty’ — a frank, honest and confronting contemporary story.

Performance Times: 

  • Sunday, 18 August 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Monday, 19 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, 25 August 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Monday, 26 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 August 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 2 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 3 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, 15 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Monday, 16 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, 22 September 2019 @ 6:30 PM
  • Monday 23 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 September 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Location: 

Brisbane Arts Theatre
210 Petrie Terrace, Brisbane QLD 4000

Tickets: 

$25.00 Early Week

Purchase at https://www.artstheatre.com.au/reasonstobepretty

Time

August 18 (Sunday) 6:30 pm - September 24 (Tuesday) 10:00 pm AEST

Location

Brisbane Arts Theatre

210 Petrie Terrace

Organizer

Brisbane Arts TheatreBox Office - (07) 3369 2344; Email - info@artstheatre.com.au 210 Petrie Terrace, Brisbane QLD 4000

Leave a Comment

X