march, 2020

14mar(mar 14)7:30 pm04apr(apr 4)7:30 pmTriple X (Cancelled)Queensland Theatre

Event Details

Presented by Queensland Theatre and Sydney Theatre Company
Theatre Performance

‘Triple X’ is a deliciously naughty anti-romance!

Scotty has it all: a multi-million-dollar loft in downtown Manhattan, a high-flying Wall Street job, and he’s about to marry the perfect fiancé, who also happens to be loaded. But when he meets trans performance artist Dexie, he discovers he wants something more. A friend? A confidante? A lover?

When the secret of their affair gets out, it’s sure to shock not only his dudebro Jase, his highly-strung mother Deb, and his lesbian activist sister Claire, but also a theatre audience strapped in for the ride of their lives.

From the wickedly funny pen of Australian-born, New York-based playwright, comedienne and performer Glace Chase, this play is an hilarious, honest and emotionally affecting look at entitlement, hypocrisy, and the realities of love.

Performance Times: 

  • Saturday, 14 March 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 16 March 2020 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 17 March 2020 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 March 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 20 March 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 21 March 2020 @ 2:00 PM and 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 23 March 2020 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 March 2020 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 March 2020 @ 1:00 PM and 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, 26 March 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 27 March 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 28 March 2020 @ 2:00 PM and 7:30 PM
  • Monday, 30 March 2020 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 31 March 2020 @ 6:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 1 April 2020 @ 1:00 PM and 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, 2 April 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, 3 April 2020 @ 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, 4 April 2020 @ 2:00 PM and 7:30 PM

Location: 

Bille Brown Theatre, Queensland Theatre
78 Montague Rd, South Brisbane QLD 4101

Tickets: 

Ranging $35.00 – $59.00
Discounts available for Concession, Seniors, Youth, Groups and Schools.

Tickets available at Queensland Theatre – Triple X

Triple X - Queensland Theatre

 

Time

March 14 (Saturday) 7:30 pm - April 4 (Saturday) 7:30 pm AEST

Location

Queensland Theatre

78 Montague Road

Organizer

Queensland TheatreTicketing: 1800 355 528; Phone: 07 3010 7600; Email: mail@queenslandtheatre.com.au 78 Montague Road, South Brisbane QLD 4101

Leave a Comment

X